Masashi Isai, « Five musics (plus one) »

We are happy to announce you the release of Masashi Isai, « Five musics (plus one) »

20 September 2016

 

<< Note about my work >>

■Tone Cluster « Tone Cluster » is composed of Cluster sound of I beated a piano with my fits. So,I decided that the title of my work is « Tone Cluster ».

==== »SCENE DESCRIPTION BY MINIMAL MATERIAL SOUND » serise===

※ »Piano Click » , « 12 gatsu no ame » and « River » are « SCENE DESCRIPTION BY MINIMAL MATERIAL SOUND » serise.

■Piano Click « Piano Click » was inspired by Mr.Ligeti György Sándor’s « Poème Symphonique for 100 metronomes » « Piano Click » expresses motion of metronome. The movement of Piano sound’s left and right expresses motion of metronome. « Piano Click » is made of only sound of piano. So,I call « Piano Click » « SCENE DESCRIPTION BY MINIMAL MATERIAL SOUND ».

■12 gatsu no ame « 12 gatsu no ame » is December rain in Japanese. Contrabass pizziato expresses motion of raindrops. Cello bowing expresses motion of wind. « 12 gatsu no ame » is made of only sound of Contrabass and Cello. So,I call « 12 gatsu no ame » « SCENE DESCRIPTION BY MINIMAL MATERIAL SOUND ».

■River « River »expresses motion of flowing from the river to the sea. Bass clarinet expresses motion of bubbles water. Sound of 1’57 » expresses motion of a waterfall. « River » is made of only sound of Clarinet. So,I call « River » « SCENE DESCRIPTION BY MINIMAL MATERIAL SOUND ».

==== »Montage Collage » serise===

■Montage Collage(prelude) ■Montage Collage#1 « Montage Collage(prelude) » and « Montage Collage #1 » composed by change tempo ,cut up of sound materials, like montage or collage. So,I call « Montage Collage(prelude) » and « Montage Collage #1 » « MONTAGE COLLAGE » serise.

